Charlie Gitto's Italian Restaurant on the Hill, Chesterfield, and Hollywood Casino Logo

Testimonials

I wanted to drop you an email to let you know about our dining experience on Saturday evening.

My son and I were in town visiting for the weekend from Cincinnati and we wanted authentic Italian and to try St. Louis famous toasted ravioli. I'm sure you know that the food was all fantastic.

The reason for my letter is to let you know how absolutely impressed we were with the service in the restaurant... specifically beverage service, table clearing, bread service, etc... The staff in the dining room was INCREDIBLE. We have been all over the world and dined in many highly regarded restaurants and I simply cannot remember the last time we experienced such professional service and attention to detail. We were blown away. Bravo to you and your staff on a job well done!

- Reed R.  (April 3, 2016)

 

Dined at this restaurant by happenstance as we were given gift cards from friends. Stopped by on a Saturday evening because we were in the area, never really expecting to get in at that hour without reservations and/or a long wait. Much to our surprise, we were not only seated promptly, the service rose beyond the level of excellence. I, being the owner of a service oriented business tend to have a critical eye. This dinner was an experience, not just a meal. It began with a professional courteous greeting, an incredibly diligent staff (all uniformed to perfection), and a very knowledgeable waiter who not only knew the special fluently, and made helpful recommendation, which was all followed by a delicious meal. I have traveled and dined internationally and domestic, and will say Charlie Gitto's on the Hill is in the same league as some of the finest restaurants in the world..

- Tami M.  (March 25, 2016)

 

RECENT FACEBOOK REVIEWS

It's our favorite restaurant in St. Louis. We always bring out-of-town guests here. Always a crowd pleaser. The food and staff get an A+.

- Michele S. (Jan. 11, 2016)

 

Excellent food and the waiter (Tomas) was great! The hand-breaded calamari was top notch and the desserts were to die for. Will definitely be back!

- Kerri H. (Nov. 24, 2015)

 

 

Customer service is exceptional. Amazing food and wine. We went to celebrate my birthday and I was treated as if I was family.

- Courtney S. (Nov. 22, 2015)

 

My husband and I had dinner for my birthday on Friday evening. Brian was our server and he was awesome. Everyone there was friendly and attentive. I swear the spinach salad is the best thing I have ever eaten in my entire life. I am a food snob. I know I am. I'm a really great cook, and so when I go out for myself...I want to eat somewhere that can make food that's better, or at least as good, as what I can make myself. They did not disappoint. I especially appreciated the service. They were never hovering, but within eyeshot to know if you looked like you needed ANYTHING. If so, they were at your table in an instant. It's a beautiful place. I didn't feel like anyone was snobby. We will be back, and we're telling all our friends and family it is a place they MUST go.

- JoAnn R. (Nov. 15, 2015)

 

Absolutely incredible. The food was superb, with the pasta, bread, and deserts made by hand on site. Portions were generous, and quite reasonably priced for the quality of the meal. Their selection is impressive, and the service was attentive and focused. I will return next time I'm in town.

- Brett L. (Aug. 30, 2015)

 

RECENT OPEN TABLE REVIEWS

Dined on January 4, 2016

Excellent choices both on Menu and off. Excellent Lasagna, Swordfish special, Pizza, Beet Salad, Shrimp special appetizer. Great wine by the glass offerings. Cassata cake and, of course, cannoli for dessert. Service was excellent with good suggestions and adjustments to dishes when requested. We will be back!

 

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went there for my birthday dinner with family. Typically I'd avoid the casinos but the Hollywood location of CG's is more convenient than others. Everyone in our party (9 adults) greatly enjoyed their meals. I especially enjoyed my Pasta "Suzanne" (creamy seafood fettuccine dish). Service was friendly and efficient

 

Dined on December 31, 2015

My wife and I came to St. Louis for a wedding and decided to enjoy a few extra days in town. We ate at Charlie Gitto's On The Hill for New Year's Eve for our new year's eve dinner. After reading good reviews online, we decided to made our reservation's there the week before. We were blown away. Complimentary valet parking, wonderful and friendly service and incredible food. We both ate the nightly specials with wine and for dessert and didn't even break $100. I had seared lamp chops and she had the chicken rigatoni, both were the best dishes of either we could recall. We ate at several Italian restaurants "on the hill" in St. Louis, but CG was our favorite by-far. It's a must for a night out if you're in town.

 

 

Dined on December 26, 2015

The food was outstanding and the service was great. Our dinner moved at a comfortable pace, food was delivered hot and fresh.

 

Dined on December 10, 2015

Charlie Gitto's never fails to impress. The service is personal and first class while the food is flavorful and prepared just as you would expect from a top Italian cafe.

 

 

 

Copyright© 2016 Charlie Gitto's. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Domain 85

Italian Restaurant St Louis, On The Hill, Chesterfield, Hollywood Casino.

Charlie Gitto's Restaurant in St Louis On The Hill, Hollywood Casino, and Chesterfield Open Table Award Winner